Stay Connected



Search Archive »
  • Browse by Month

"Scholarships Are More Important Than Trophies"

Baseball U has had 35 players who have worn the Uniform this past year commit to play baseball in college at all levels of college.

This achievement has come through hard work by the players and exposure given by the Baseball U program. However the biggest reason the program gets stronger every year is because of the path that those prior to each year’s graduating class has carved for them.

In just 5 years 21 players have been drafted and over 100 players have gone on to play college baseball. College coaches know that when Baseball U is listed at an event they are a must see. The consistency is the most important thing in any program.

Each year the organization becomes a step better than the last. Every year you think there will be a player that cannot be replaced, yet each year a player improves and becomes that player.

In next year’s class of 2012 the organization already has 4 players who have given their verbal commitment. All of those players will be playing in the SEC and ACC.

Baseball U has become the premier organization for showcasing players in the Northeast. Others will try and make that claim and some might come close. But facts are facts and drafted players and those on scholarship totaling over 7million dollars speak for themselves.

The 17U program is ranked 13th in the country by Perfect Game.

The organization will continue to produce solid baseball players. It is our belief that you are only as good as the people you surround yourself with. This starts with the coaching staff, players and relationships with the college coaches.

While we will win our share of tournaments as we have in the past 5 years but the bottom line is, “Scholarships are more important than trophies.”

Congratulations To This Years Players

Vinny Zarrillo    Rutgers
Kyle Rubbinaccio   Notre Dame
Chris Harvey   Vanderbilt
Matt Lorenzetti   Quinnipiac
Chris Shaw   Boston College
Matt Pirro   Wake Forest
Rhett Wiseman   Vanderbilt
BJ Bochicchio   Villanova
Mike Papi   UVA
Patrick O’Leary   Winthrop
Austin Solecitto   Boston College
Scott Donaghue   Quinnipiac
Eric Stone   Boston College
Eric Pecoraro   Felician
Vin Guglietti   Quinnipiac
Patrick Zilberman   Central Connecticut
Thomas Antuofermo Ramapo
Westyn Baylor   Radford
Scott DeJong   Connecticut
Nick Milliman   Northeastern
Stephen Pike   Stonehill
Brandon Galgay   College of St Rose
Chris Berry   Franklin Pierce
JB Kole   Villanova
Tyler Barrett   Adelphi
Cole Bryant   Southern Connecticut
Bryan Czel   Central Connecticut
Rob Gau   Trinity
Chris Haylon   Franklin Marshall
Andrew Hurn   Amhurst
Tyler Jacobs   Amhurst
Matt Luciani   Tufts
Chris McCormick   Wheaton
Dan Pidgeon   Stonehill
Connor Sullivan   Trinity